Testimonials from Down Under Centre clients emigrating to Australia

Use our free visa points calculator and/or send your CV to info@downundercentre.com and our Migration Consultants will be happy to arrange a consultation to advise on your options.

Check out our Google Reviews

“Many thanks for your call yesterday confirming my PR partner visa approval! I wasn’t expecting the process would be that swift and the news did take me by surprise. Thanks again for all your assistance and support. Hopefully, we will cross again on another occasion sometime soon….on your next trip to Aus. I will keep in touch via DUC Club Facebook Group where you often update us with valuable information.”

Arooran and Kay – July 2021


“Just wanted to say a massive thank you again from both myself and Steve. You’ve helped us get through a very stressful process with ease, and I can’t tell you how grateful we are for all of your hard work and help.” (Permanent Partner Visa for Australia)

Kim & Steve Small – July 2021


“Thank you so much for all of your help Jenny for the Provisional Partner visa for Australia. Words can not begin to describe how relieved we are and grateful for your support.”

Jess Harle – July 2021


“Jenny, thank you for taking the time to support me through our visa process. You always found the time to answer all my questions. We were granted our one year resident return visas. Thanks again.”

Michelle – June 2021


“We owe a huge thanks to Jenny and the rest of DUC for getting us to where we are. We started the process over 3 years ago (with really no idea) and finally gave in to the DUC only a few months ago. Since then we’ve been granted our visa, I’ve got a job offer, and today we’ve just had our travel exemption approved! Now looking at flights for July and I can’t believe it. I hope everyone else’s time comes soon. Keep the faith”

Zoe Coton – May 2021


“Thanks very much for everything Jenny! You have been so wonderful to work with.” (Australian Partner visa 100 granted)

Paul James – May 2021


“Thanks for all your help over the last 3 years Jenny, we are finally legal with a possible path to permanent residency in Australia! Give my regards to everyone at the DUC Thanks again!” (482 visa granted)

Martin Henderson – April 2021


“Professional, supportive and well informed. We were able to get through the complications of a spouse visa for Australia due to COVID-19 from UK to Australia, with the expert advice and visa management by Jenny of DUC. Absolutely recommend, clearly an expert and professional team!! Thanks! Would absolutely recommend DUC for Oz immigration, clearly 5 star service in our experience.”

Barry & Joan Walker – April 2021


“Many thanks for everything you’ve done, Jenny, for our Partner visa to Australia. We have been very happy with the service.”

Matthew Hill – April 2021


“A few days before Christmas, driving along in the bloody rain, my husband said ‘What do you think about finally going to Australia?’ (Something we’ve thought of for years, but always considering the kids ages and missing family) and I said ‘Yeah, sounds like a nice idea!’ (Not really taking him seriously). Spoke to Wes on 27th December 2020 and almost 3 months later, to the day, Lewis has completed his Australian skills assessment and English test and our EOI for Tasmania went in this morning! Huge thanks to Wes, Mars and Jenny for getting us this far! Now the wait begins….”

Lewis & Laura Arnold – March 2021


Hi Jenny. Before you, I spoke with 4 other agents and you was definitely the best. The most keen to advise, competent, approachable and kind. And the reviews of DUC and your own are impressive! I just made first payment by calling the London office as you advised. I am very glad you are keen to help me and my fiancée. Thank you very much!

Dariusz Sipowski – January 2021


“Thanks heaps for your help Jenny, for our Australian Partner visa. Having your help reduced the stress big time so will certainly also recommend the Down Under Centre at any opportunity.”

Roz & Sara – January 2021


“I’ve been buzzing all day since your call and haven’t been able to get any work done! I think having my Australian visa granted is a good excuse to take a day off though! Thanks again for all of your amazing help Jenny. You and the whole team at DUC have been amazing and made the whole journey as smooth and easy as possible.”

Brendan Granger – January 2021


“I would like to express my gratitude to the DUC for the information I have been given, it has been invaluable. I spent a lot of time sending my CV to employers in Australia only to be disappointed with no response or not proceeding with your application. Disheartened I spoke to Wes who advised me to register on the DUC employment hub. I added all my information and booked a Skype call with Leigh. I discussed my CV and work experience and my concern, my restricted electrical license, I felt this was holding me back and I was unemployable. Leigh explained she had got others jobs in the same situation and she felt she could do the same for myself. I was amazed how hard she worked and how quickly I got a response. An employer contacted me looking for someone with my skill set. I had a Skype call with the boss and have been offered the job which I start in January. I wish I had done this sooner. I can not thank you enough for you help and advice, I honestly have never felt so reassured and comfortable moving forward.”

Richard & Victoria Brooke – December 2020


“Will, thanks for all of your hard work helping me get to this point. You’ve made the skills assessment process very smooth and I highly appreciate everything you’ve done!

Ryan Buttress – December 2020


“It was our turn to get a call from Jenny last night with our visa grant! Absolutely over the moon. Jenny has been fantastic at every stage of the Australian visa process and couldn’t recommend highly enough! Gold Coast here we come!”

Craig & Claire Partridge – December 2020


“You guys at the Down Under Centre could not do any more to help people and families with their dreams of moving to Australia. You go above and beyond your jobs. Myself, Amy and Scarlett can not thank you enough for what you have done for us so far. You’re the best.”

James Rew – November 2020


“Thank you so so much Jenny! We’re incredibly excited and extremely grateful for all of your help on our Australian Partner visa, I’m lost for words! Going to crack open the bubbly in just a moment haha, who knew that November 24th was the new Christmas!!”

James Flett – November 2020


“Thank you Jenny! I was up last night gathering more evidence to update our Australian Partner visa application for the last 3 months since we lodged, how crazy that it’s been granted so fast! We are very happy, thank you again so much for all your help and advice.

Nick Mayne & Laura Collins – November 2020


“You have provided us with the best service so far. The DUC team have been truly amazing to deal with. Always very helpful and never too much trouble. When we were dealing with Mars during the TRA process, she was fantastic, so helpful, kept us right every step of the way. We felt at ease dealing with her. Couldn’t thank her enough for all her hard work. Jenny is now helping us move onto the next stage of the process and hopefully will help us to get our visa lodged. Jenny is the most organised, hardworking enthusiast person we have ever dealt with. We know we are in good hands. She has been so helpful and informative. Can’t praise the staff enough.”

Stuart Roy – November 2020


“I just wanted to thank you and all at DUC for all you have done in making this happen and what emanated from having a chat with a guy at an Australia Day event in Australia House who referred me to yourselves, he was right, you really could make it happen. “

David Rooke – November 2020


“Wes and the team are amazing and have been so helpful so far. We are at the start of the process and have found their advice and expertise invaluable in helping to navigate the process of emigrating to Australia. The webinars that they hold once a month are also very useful and cover lots of subjects that you hadn’t even thought of as well as explaining about the skills assessments, schooling and DUC Employment Hub etc.”

Chloe Green – November 2020


“The Down Under Centre went above and beyond for me and my family. They were super easy to deal and speak with and have such an organised plan to make the big move to Australia happen. We landed 4 weeks ago amidst a pandemic and finally moved into our home. Will always recommend. Thank you!”

Ashley Howman – October 2020


Just wanted to take this opportunity to thank every single person at the DUC who helped us fulfil our ambitions and our dreams. The work that is put in is incredible and to think we were told originally (from another agent) that we would never get a visa!

We are currently waiting to board our last flight which will take us to Sydney. 46 hours of travel including a 17 hour stop over in Hong Kong! But it will be worth every second! Its been a hell of a rollercoaster recently and I still can’t actually believe we will be touching down in Oz soon! This is where our adventure begins. Best of luck to everyone still in the process, We know how hard it is….”

Lynsey, Gavin, Jacob & Reuben – October 2020


On the 15th of October 2018 we went to a DUC seminar in London with a million questions. After we chewed Wes Zandt’s ear for an hour, we came away a lot wiser about the process and confident the DUC could make it happen. 1 year later we were granted out visas, 4 months after the amazing Jenny applied for it may I add!

“For those who are waiting to submit their EOI, apply for the visa or even get your grant, hang on in there. It will happen when Australia is ready. Its taken us 6 failed attempts and a LOT of stress and we already had our visas. Seeing how serious they are taking the virus its no wonder there has been little movement from offshore applicants.”

David Wilson – October 2020


“Friday always is a good day to receive a positive skills assessment. Thank you to everyone at the DUC for the hundreds of calls and emails over the last 7 months. Never thought we get this far when we started. Now for Covid to do one so we can all get on that plane.”

Thomas & Annika Williams – October 2020


“So…10 years after saying “let’s move to Australia,” then having our family and then actually trying (and failing) to get a visa, we heard about the amazing Jenny! She helped us massively and we got our visas within a year. A global pandemic might have delayed us but it didn’t stop us!!! Thank you so much for making our dreams come true.”

Sharon Parker – September 2020


“What a email to wake up to (Received Certificate III in Solid Plastering)! Just like to say a huge thank you to Mars for everything she does to try make our lives alot easier. Sorry about all the emails & phone calls! LOL. Wes Zandt you have a true Diamond working at DUC. But honestly thank you so much.”

Ben & Sophie Ward – August 2020


“Can’t wait to fly to Brisbane after quarantine in Perth and become a fully fledged Brisbabe! OMG we did it! Thanks again, Jenny, for all of your support…once again I have tears of happiness and joy. I can’t wait for all of this to fully sink in!”

Bethan Strange – July 2020


“We are finally here in Melbourne! 2nd day of hotel quarantine – so far so good! Enjoying it as much as possible. We were so emotional in the plane, aside the fact that were leaving good friends in the UK but we reminisced how we started this dream. Thank God for everything. Thank you very much Jenny for helping us to get here! Your advice and guidance have made this whole journey easier and faster. I’m so proud of DUC! Jenny our connection wont stop here whether you like it or not. I will be bringing lots of people to get to know DUC and you!”

Charles & Aiza Bangoy – June 2020


“Firstly, we want to thank all of the DUC team for their hard work and effort to help us achieve our dream. We have received unbelievable support and advice through every stage of the process. We really believe that if you set your mind to something you can make it happen. Good luck to everyone on route to their visa, you are in the best hands at DUC, you really are.”

John & Helen Butler – March 2020


“So we’ve made it! Thank you guys for making this dream a reality, and thank you Jenny, for putting up with our constant pestering and questions. Wes Zandt, you’ve put together a world class team there, you should be proud. If only you could put together a new Aussie cricket team you’d be laughing!”

Wyn & Kathleen – March 2020


“Just had some fantastic news this morning. My permanent resident visa for Australia has now been GRANTED!! Making me free to move over to Australia… not even words right now can describe how happy I am, so I’m just standing here with a huge cheesy grin. Big thank you to everyone at the DUC group!!! You have made this a great experience and making my dream a reality!”

Carl Vass – March 2020

“Honestly, we didn’t think we would ever get to this point….got our invitation to apply for our visa this morning….Scott turns 45 in 10 days.. we were SO tight for time. Could never have gotten this far without the wonderful Jenny and Ayla and the team. You guys are just amazing!”

Scott & Denise Ramsay – January 2020


“Here is to Our New Life Down Under in Brisbane!! Woooo Hooo We are so excited! Without the help of The DUC we would not be in this position!! To all the staff who have helped us along the way, we are forever grateful; Wes Zandt, Jenny Baker, Will Dunford, Tristan, and Jamie for all of your help and guidance along the way!”

Dan & Emily White – January 2020


“I still feel quite unreal with last night news. My husband did not sleep at all. We both would like to thank you from the bottom of our heart. You have brought us closer to our dream to move to Australia. I wish I can thank you in person. It was by chance that I found you and your team but I now believe it is the faith. It is also such an nice reassurance that you will always be there to answer our questions, shall it arise. I wish you well to be able to help many more others to achieve their dreams. Thank you very much once again”

Dung and Jason – January 2020


“Thank you so much for the phone call this morning, I was totally speechless. I still can’t quite believe that we now have our visas for Australia and we’re free to go start our new adventure down under. Thanks also for everything the DUC team have done for us. I hope you have a great Christmas and new year! Thank you so much again.”

John Boyd – December 2019


”With the help of the DUC I achieved my certificate 3 in wall and floor tiling. Its a lengthy process but they guided me through it every step of the way. They were brilliant, just so helpful, positive and supportive. I would of really struggled with out them. I now live in Bondi, the information for shipping items, changing money and setting up bank accounts all available on their website. Thank you so much, I will recommend the Down Under Centre every time 😊”

Oliver Bagshaw – December 2019


“Thank you Jenny, Mars, Wes Zandt and all the team at the DUC. We are now able to carry out dream by getting our 190 PR visa’s granted this last week, it is still sinking in and we just want to get there!! Thank so much for your honest & knowledgeable advice, professionalism, patience and value for money!! All the way from getting the AQF certificate to the TRA Skills Assessment, to the EOI to the final visa application. We would never have done this without you, we would say to anyone who wants to make the move, the ONLY place is the DUC!! All the best to all the guys at DUC, THANK YOU!”

David & Cheryl Worman – October 2019


“We are over the moon… we got our 190 SA visa granted today a direct grant. Lodged 7th June 2019. Just 137 days. 60+5 Fitter General.

Just want to say a massive thank you to Wes, Jenny, Will & Mars for making our dream come true you have all been amazing from start to finish.

Total time from receiving our box for the the skills assessment in the post to our visa grant was around 10 and a half months.”

Danny Lewis – October 2019


“Thank you so much Jenny. Honestly still in shock. As is Helen. I just can’t believe it has come back so quick. Many many thanks for your hard work and incredible judgement on when to get our visa application submitted. We cannot thank you enough.”

John & Helen Grant – October 2019


“Many thanks for all your help, Jenny, and the help of the team down there at the Down Under Centre! We have booked our flights for November!”

Cameron Fyfe – October 2019


“We are so happy and words can’t express how grateful we are to you, Jenny, and the rest of the team at DUC. We wouldn’t have the visa without you as other agents told us not to bother and that we were unlikely to get approved! Can we give six-star review?!! Thank you again for giving us this chance!”

Jon & Anna Owen – September 2019


“My day went well. DUC Staff were very helpful and well organised”

Connor Smith – July 2019


“We got our 489 visa this morning, on the day we fly too!!! Just wanted to say you have been amazing, always on hand to answer questions, keep us on the right track and the ability to tell me to stop worrying in a way that gave us total confidence and reassurance . Also without you telling us about the qualification, we would have never been in this position, this has all been possible purely because of you 🙂 The DUC are very very very lucky to have you (Jenny Baker), you are an actual immigration angel 👼”

Scott Horner & family – July 2019


“I have no regrets in my decision to ask the Down Under Centre to take care of my application for immigration to Australia. They are funny, friendly, polite, helpful and very jovial. It’s always a pleasure dealing with all the staff and I cannot recommend them enough.”

Jason Casey – May 2019


“I feel that everyone at the Down Under Centre have been amazing. They have answered all of my questions and helped me in every way possible. I was made to feel very comfortable at the time of my technical interview for my Fitter Skills Assessment which helped massively. Thanks to all!”

Michael Clarke – April 2019


“The Electrical skills assessment via the Down Under Centre has been very well organised from the start. The way they ask you to collate your evidence is really easy to do and breaks it down into easy sections. The advice from start is second to none. They reply to any questions quickly and are always happy to help”

David Wilson – April 2019


“Everyone at the DUC were really helpful. Massive thanks to Will Dunford for all his help and advice along the way. Just completed the Electrical Practical which was made to be stress free. Looking forward to getting the visa lodged!”

Luke Jenner – April 2019


“Wes and the team at the Down Under Centre have been great for our business. We attended the same Down Under Live event in London and they were able to refer IT candidates to us and likewise, help our candidates that required advice on any and all aspects of moving down under. Their DUC Employment Hub has also been a useful source of candidates for us and I can see that this is only going to get better as time goes on. Further to that, we were able to use an office in their operation at Ealing Broadway, London to interview candidates. The whole experience has been great. Wes and his team have been very helpful, easy to deal with and their operation has been of benefit to our business. We are IT recruitment specialists from Hamilton, New Zealand. Working with The Down Under Centre has been great for all of us.”

– Phil Burton – Burton and Associates, Waikato I.T Recruitment



“Excellent service from everyone. Pleased with all the help I have received and would fully recommend using the Down Under Centre”

Daniel Pollard – February 2019


“I’m so happy, what a lovely bit of news for us to leave on. Just saying thank you doesn’t do you guys justice.. you all do such an amazing job and feel so lucky to have you on side with our dream of moving to Australia, something I didn’t think was possible at some stages but it’s all coming together and we can’t thank you enough.”

Daniel Mitchell – February 2019


“Thanks Jenny for all your work on getting us the visa both myself and Debbie really appreciate the work and effort you’ve put in. The process has been so easy to follow with you guiding us in what is a very daunting experience to go solo on! Many thanks”

Danny Webster – February 2019


“SPECIAL THANKS to Wes, Mars & Will, and also everyone else behind the scenes at the DUC. My personal skills assessment journey had been an 8 month nightmare until I was put into contact with these guys. They immediately identified the issue, gave me fantastic support in structuring a new assessment, and not long after… I’m awaiting my Cabinetmaking certificate! This is 100% THE place you need to go for migration down under, whoever you are, but ESPECIALLY IF YOU’RE A TRADESMAN OR WOMAN. Honestly, there’s no-one out there who offers the Skills assessment service that DUC can give you! Have a great Christmas guys🍻👍

Bill Hewitt – December 2018


“Just want to say a big thank you to all the team at the Down Under Centre! You’ve been super, every step of the way!”

Oliver Morse – November 2018


“The Down Under Centre have proved invaluable in our visa journey. I initially contacted a few agents for advice and was left feeling deflated when one agent said he didn’t think my bricklayer boyfriend would secure a visa. I then spoke to Wes at the Down Under Centre who was totally positive from the word go and made us realise that we had every chance of making the dream a reality. He explained all of our options so clearly and never put any pressure on us to sign up to their services. After hearing good reviews from other people we decided we would use the DUC for our entire process and skills assessment. My boyfriend went to their offices in London to complete the Skills assessment and they put him completely at ease and made the whole process not only easy but enjoyable. They helped him complete his white card and even signed us both up to the DUC employment hub. The team are so friendly and helpful and have made what can be a confusing process so straightforward and simple. Thank you to the DUC team for all your help!”

James and Collette – November 2018


“We signed up with the DUC in January 2018 and I can honestly say that it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. The whole process has been stress free and simple. Thank you!”

Russell Martell – November 2018


“The DUC are a fantastic, helpful, welcoming company. Staff are very polite. I was made to feel very welcome on my visit to complete the technical interview. Would massively recommend the Down Under Centre!”

Kevin Redgrave – November 2018


“Location of the DUC is situated directly next to Ealing Broadway station. Such a welcoming atmosphere from the team and have helped us through the whole visa/skills assessment process and couldn’t have done it without them. Thank you for everything”

Jason Heckford – October 2018


“A great service, very friendly and welcoming environment. They have talked me through the whole process in terms I can understand. I will recommend the DUC to anyone and everyone looking to go make the move down under. Many thanks.”

Simon Proctor – October 2018


“After reading several recommendations online, I chose the Down Under Centre. I have not been disappointed in any way, the team are funny, fast and friendly. Most of all cost effective in steps that I can afford. With the Down Under Centre’s help, I have done everything I have needed to in the U.K in under 13 weeks from signing up! Thank you to Will, Wes and the whole team together!”

Louis Dunn – October 2018


“Really helpful in getting you through the Electrical Skills Assessment. It’s a really laid back and friendly atmosphere. The Employment Hub is great at making sure you’ve got everything in place for the move to Australia. Would highly recommend the DUC.”

Will Coston – October 2018


“I contacted the Down Under Centre for the Trades Skills Assessment as an Electrician. I was assigned to Will for the process, who has been in regular contact and a great help to make the process as smooth as possible. Thank you!!”

Jon Mayors – October 2018


“Jon and I cannot thank he amazing team at the Down Under Centre enough. Everyone goes out of their way to help, inform and guide us every step of the way. We are up against a very tight deadline as Jo turns 45 in less than a year and the team are doing everything they can to make our lifelong dream come true. I highly recommend the DUC and urge anyone thinking of migrating to sign up – you will be so glad you did!”

Jon and Anna Owen – September 2018


“All the staff were very helpful and came in early for me to complete my skills assessment. I also did the White Card at the DUC. Thanks Wes, Ayla and team!”

Robert Williams – September 2018


“Awesome experience with the DUC. They made a stressful meeting a lot more relaxed with super friendly staff!”

Simon Atkinson – September 2018


“What a fantastic team the Down Under Centre are. From the very beginning, they have taken all the stress away and made our journey very enjoyable. Tehy have always been at the end of the phone to offer advice and answer all our questions. We wouldn’t of been able to make our dream possible without you all. Thank you to all at the DUC.”

Michael and Leigh Chadwick – August 2018


“After more than 18 months of blood, sweat & tears…. mine & Phil’s dreams about to become a reality… as today I received the long awaited call to say, “Congratulations your Australian Visa has been granted…. it’s now time to celebrate!” Thank you to Wes & those in the DUC team that have supported us & helped us through the process.”

Phil Barnard and Sarah Heywood – July 2018


“We cannot thank the DUC enough for all their hard work and support so far. It all started with a small chat at an Oz seminar to make a dream we have had for years actually seem possible. The DUC team have been fantastic, extremely helpful, answering any queries or concerns and always ensuring we were heading in the right direction. Thank you so much!!”

Barry and Kelly Townsend – July 2018


“I literally have no words to thank these guys who helped us out with the positive project management skills assessment. Wes is such a lovely guy who totally helps you through the goodness of his heart. Each conversation we have is so laid back, he makes you feel at ease and will go miles out of his way to help you.

We used Jenny baker for the visa process, once again, second to none. She is so brutally honest and tells you as it is, but again, so unbelievably helpful, even contacting us out of hours. We cannot thank jenny enough for her support.

Amazing service from all involved with the DUC. Can highly recommend. You will not be disappointed. Thanks again guys.”

Carla and Shaun – July 2018


“All the team at The Down Under Centre are there every step of the way from your training and qualifications through to the lodging of your application. Don’t waste anymore time thinking about it if you want to move Down under take your first step and give them a call, you won’t look back. Thank you Down Under Centre team!! “

David Worman – July 2018


“The Electrical practical assessment and the staff at the Down Under Centre have been fantastic. I would highly recommend using them for all your migration needs to Australia.”

Simon Boxer – June 2018


“Great staff members who help you out during the whole process from start to finish. In regular contact with you by phone calls and emailing helps you process your application smoothly and efficiently. Highly recommend The Down Under Centre and staff.”

Craig Fell – June 2018


“The DUC have been amazing! Always available for a chat by phone, email or facebook to help with the process. They have made the skills assessment process manageable and I have no doubt the team will continue to be on point as we apply for our visas”

Matt Simons – May 2018


The Down Under Centre was recommended to me by fellow members of an emigration forum on social media. The centre has surpassed all my expectations of a skills assessment provider and their expertise, extensive knowledge and the help and prompt nature of their communication skills are highly recommendable to those looking to undertake a skills assessment. My frequent communication with Tash and Mars to answer queries and provide documents was extremely prompt, they were on hand immediately and I would unreservedly recommend their services to anyone looking to start the process of adding a new chapter to their life and emigrate for a new adventure.”

Andrew and Kelly Hitchings – May 2018


“Awesome service! I felt my interview went well. Tash, Mars and the team have gone out of their way to help me have a speedy process as they know I’m against the clock! Can’t recommend enough, cheers guys!”

David Strevens – April 2018


“I was a little nervous and anxious about the technical interview, but the friendly attitude and help I got from the DUC team made it all a very relaxing experience. Even the interview went well, and that’s because Cameron, the assessor, was a top bloke who made it a great interview. Thank you Mars and your team!”

Darren Jones – April 2018


“I wanted to thank you for your help and support through the whole process especially early on getting all the documentation sorted. I’ve still got some steps to go but happy this is done and passed. Many thanks”

Danny Webster – April 2018


“We’ve been so lucky to find the DUC. They are the only company we found that offers free webinars which gives great advice about making the move to Oz. Their free walk-in centre is amazing if you’re looking for 5* advice!!! We were made to feel so welcome by Wes Zandt and the team and nothing was too much”

Dan and Gabby Hughes – UK – April 2018


“I would like to thank the Down Under Centre for all the help during the carpentry skills assessment process. Always at the end of the phone, great advice and personal service. I can’t thank the team enough, thanks guys! “

Simon Rimington, UK – March 2018


“The Down Under Centre have been brilliant all the way through the joinery skills assessment process. I would like to say a big thank you to Mars and Tash for their help!”

Anthony Harman, UK – March 2018


“The DUC has been extremely helpful with our journey to Australia. The staff have been so friendly and approachable, also they never laughed at our silly questions!”

Louise Swanborough, UK – March 2018


“It’s official we are off. 12th September.

Me, my wife and kids would like to say thank you for all ur support over the last 12 months. We have made loads of friends on here and we hope one day we might get to meet you all.

Jenny @ Ian Harrops has done us an amazing service/Job. Wes Zandt, Mars and the team have been amazing too. Putting up with all my moaning. Just remember it does happen when you least expect it, ours did. #keepthedreamalive

Mark Ryan, UK – March 2018


“I have known Wes Zandt for a number of years and met him around the time that the Down Under Centre was just starting out and see him now as a personal friend to both my wife and I.

He gave me a lot of helpful advice and guidance to start my family and I on our own personal emigration journey, I was lucky enough to work with Wes Zandt a few years ago so to see the Down Under Centre grow into what it is today is testament to Wes and his teams vision and hard work, what they offer is unique in the UK and a business idea that has helped so many people fulfil their dreams and ambitions to work and live in Australia.

An example of Wes Zandt going the extra mile, was just before we were due to emigrate, he made a special effort to put me in touch with some of his industry contacts so that we were given the best advice for banking and home removal etc, we received a fantastic personal service so thanks again Wes.

I would honestly recommend anyone who is considering temporarily or permanently moving to Australia to use the Down Under Centre, they offer a wealth of services and the team are fully knowledgeable on all aspects of skills assessment and migration. Next time you are in Adelaide Wes I will shout you a beer!

The Waite Family – Emigrated in December 2017″

Ben Waite, UK – February 2018


“Excellent, relaxed atmosphere. Nikki and Tash were really helpful assisting with application and leading up to the practical assessment. The assessor on the day was great, he put everyone at ease and explained what was expected throughout the day.”

Jonathan McCluskey, UK – September 2017


“Very good and professional! Wes Zandt and the team were friendly and made the practical assessment easy. I would recommend them for the Electrical Practical Skills Assessment”

Rick Harcom – FSI client, UK – September 2017


“Thanks Down Under Centre!! You made it as stress free as possible to acquire my trade certs. Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou!!”

Andy Poole, London – August 2017


“The whole thing of moving to another country is quite daunting but all the staff at The Down Under Centre made me feel at ease! They always had time to speak to me and make the experience non-stressful! I would highly recommend them!”

Robin Tonks, London – August 2017


“I instantly felt comfortable after my initial contact with Wes Zandt at the down under centre, also Nikki and colleagues were helpful and friendly throughout and more importantly professional, making the whole process a breeze! If you need assistance making your migration dream come true I couldn’t recommend these guys more! Safe travels and good luck with your plans people”

Andrew Dulake, London – Aug 2017


“These guys are just the best.. from start to finish both Wes Zandt and Nikki were there to help you with any questions or stress issues. First class service great service and value, would highly recommend this team to anyone needing visa help, superb. Will be in touch soon re the removals you also have service and advice for thanks guys for everything”

Angela Cordner, London – Aug 2017


“Well, where to start…. 6 years ago I did my vetasses with Wes as the instructor,. He made the whole process run smoothly and with a relaxed atmosphere which took the stress out of that part of the visa application.

Roll on 6 years, and we are now living in Australia, having been here 6 months. In this time, I have struggled to find a job in my trade as a plumbing & gas engineer. Despite dozens of job applications with little or no response and dropping my resume in just every company I could find, I contacted Wes to see if he could offer any advice…. He took the time out to discuss by telephone and then invited me to send my resume for his review. He came back with some helpful advice, which I acted on – I submitted this revised resume with my next job application – Lo and behold, this resulted in and interview and a job offer. Wes has been an absolute star – he didn’t have to do any of this, but clearly he has a real interest in his clients – past and present. Once again Wes, thank you so much. Your support and interest in my situation was most appreciated and helpful – I owe you a beer when you are next over here!!

Steve Gaskin, London – Aug 2017


“Future Skills International – I was very pleased with the whole process and service that I received at the Down Under Centre from Nikki Chilvers. They were very informative and always happy to help. The Skills Assessment day was excellent! My assessor Jim was great and it was a very well planned out course and plenty of support leading up to it!”

Adam Young, London – April 17


“The assessor was very friendly and relaxed – we even spoke about rugby for abit! The Down Under Centre were always available to help when I had questions about the Skills Assessment. I am so excited to make the move to Melbourne, Australia!”

Paul, April 2017


“I would like to thank, wes,nikki, and the team for all the help and guidance in helping me getting all of my information together for my documentary assessment. And now today making me feel relaxed and comfortable on my technical interview
Your service and attitude is outstanding. I would highly recommend the down under centre to any one requiring skills assessment for Australian qualification recognition
Thanks again Joe”

Joseph Smith, April 2017


“Going through the assessment I found the information I was given was extremely helpful and I felt confident in my preparation that I did which was given to me by the Down Under Centre; they really helped me with the interview process.”

Ryan Woolven , London – January 2017


“All the guys at The Down Under Centre have been fantastic through the whole process. They go above and beyond to give you all the information needed. I felt at complete when I went down for my technical interview, all the team are very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Even when we experienced technical difficulties, they always had a back-up plan to ensure everything went smoothly!”

Gareth Ventom , London – January 2017


“The Down Under Centre was so easy to find the first time that I visited it. I had my Fitter Skills Assessment for the visa application and I was thoroughly briefed prior to my arrived by both Nikki and Mars. On arrival, I was greeted by Mars and welcomed into a nice and relaxed atmosphere to come into before the assessment. I cannot rate Mars, Nikki, Wes and all of the DUC staff highly enough and there is no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.”

David Sharples, London – December 2016


“The experience I’ve had was extremely friendly and accomodating. Every person in the Down Under Centre was helpful in more ways than I had expected. I felt comfortable and at home from the moment I sat down. I have a great appreciation for the way they handle everything in a professional manner; I would definitely recommend!”

Hendrick Van Der Merwe, UK – Nov2016


“Electrician – Best aspect of the process was the one-day practical assessment as it was well delivered, well organised and done in an atmosphere that made everyone relaxed. I would highly recommend the Down Under Centre for help in getting your trade recognised for visa purposes. From the beginning, Nikki has been a great help, right through a long ad difficult process of gathering information, to submitting for approval. James delivered the assessment day professionally and in a manner that made everyone relax in what was a nerve-wracking day. Well done Nikki, James and Future Skills!”

Shane Devine, UK – Nov 2016


“Bricklayer, Migration Planners – DUC were brilliant. Gave me the kick up the backside I needed. My wife is a nurse and they were also very helpful in supporting her. Cannot fault them. Look to be making the permanent move in Jan/Feb 2017!”

Oliver Jones, UK – Oct 2016


“I can’t speak highly enough of the Down Under Centre. All the staff have been highly professional and their help and guidance through the application process for my fitter skills assessment for australia has been invaulable.”

Thomas Consterdine, UK – Oct 2016


“The process of the Cert III in Carpentry was straightforward with the help from the Down Under Centre. I would not recommend doing this without their help! There was a lot of paperwork but they were always keen to help with my questions arising, finishing with a simple and friendly interview.”

Richard Fomison, UK – Sept 2016


“I can highly recommend the Down Under Centre, from start to finish they have been there every step of the way to help with my Skills Assessment as a Metal Machinist. They are very professional.”

James Marriner, UK – Sept 2016


“Carpenter – Technical Interview was fine. No hassle and it was much quicker and easier than I thought. It wasn’t as daunting as I expected it to be and the Down Under Centre team were more than helpful when going through the skills assessment process.”

Tristan Newton, UK – Sept 2016


“From start to finish this has been a smother process than I thought. The Down Under Centre have me all the help and advice I needed for my stage 2 and 3 assessments as an Electrican. Assessor John was very professional and supported me thought the practical skills assessment. Many many thanks to the team.”

Robin Fisher , UK – Sept 2016


“I want to thank everybody at the Down Under Centre for their simple and honest advice and guidance to getting my Australian Qualification in Carpentry. Yhe team answered all of my questions quickly and made what could have been a stressful process extremely easy and straight forward.”

Neil Peek, UK – Sept 2016


“A big thank you to all the staff at the Down Under Centre. From the outset they made the whole process for my Joinery Skills Assessment so easy, which is really confidence inspiring. Lots of support and reassurance throughout. Thanks guys! Hope the Visa application is equally smooth! We’re so happy it’s all completed. Will be back in touch with your partners when we’re a bit further with the visa. Thanks for all the info and your time. – Matt & Laura Dudley”

Matt Dudley, UK – Sept 2016


“Big thanks to the team at the Down Under Centre for heping me achieve my AQF III in Solid Plastering. The team have been amazing with their knowledgable advice, nothing was too much trouble and they really helped me stwep by step through the whole process. I would definitely recommend the Down Under Centre to anyone looking to make the move. Thanks guys!”

Lee Appleton, UK – Sept 2016


“Bricklayer – Wes and Mars and the team at The Down Under Centre are amazinf! They make you feel comfortbale and welcoming and gave us lots of information. Big thank-you to Mars and Wes for making Paul and I feel so comfortable before Paul’s Skype interview. You all deserve 5+++++ thanks for everything!”

Paul & Janice Desborough, UK – Aug 2016


“Carpenter & Joiner – Having used the Down Under Centre for my SKills Assessment, they have been fantastic. Communication has been fantastic and the service and help of filling documents has been excellent. I would highly recommend them.”

Carl Johnson, UK – August 2016


“What a team! From day one they looked after and gave me all the info and help I needed to help get me through my exam, big thanks to Wes and Nikki and the team for all the help they’ve given me can’t wait to get to Oz and start a new life! If anyone wants to get out there these are the guys that can help you!
Thanks very much you’re all stars!!!!”

Martin Taylor – Electrician, UK – August 2016


“The Down Under Center were very friendly and have helped me out with and questions that needed answering. Nikki was particularly helpful with what I needed to do. My Assessor John was also helpful and provided clear and understandable instructions, would definitely put DUC name forward to anyone wanting to take the plunge.”

Luke Whiddett – Electrician, UK – August 2016


“I cannot thank Future Skills high enough! After being let down by another agency. I contacted DUC who thought they might be able to push my application through rapidly, and wow! They pulled it out of the hat! They managed to pull a less than 3-week turnaround from speaking to them to final assessment. Warm, friendly and communicative, I knew exactly where I was at each step, finalising in the assessment day with helpful assessor and positive outcome known before leaving at the end of the day. Thank you so much!!!”

Kayley Arthington , UK – June 2016


“I was very nervous about attending the Practical Assessment due to uncertainty and thinking it was going to be difficult. However, the Assessor was great and explained everything properly. All in all great day and very happy with the result.”

Glen Boyes, UK – June 2016


“The staff and the assessors made the process easy to understand and made all aspects of assessment clear. Thank you very much.”

Gareth Kennedy, UK – June 2016


“Electrician, Future Skills International – Future Skills has been really helpful and gave me a good direction on how to go about becoming an Electrician in Australia. I would recommend Future Skills to anyone that want to emigrate to Australia with the purpose to work as a licensed Trade Skilled Worker.”

Simone Gelormino, UK – June 2016


“Staff all very friendly in every part of the process. I was fairly nervous about the interview but it was made easy by a friendly interview. Helpful in all aspects of the application. Thanks!”

Ben Stanway, UK – June 2016


“Thanks for all your help with the carpentry skills assessment part of the visa process. Today was so relaxed and so much easier and less scary than I worked myself up to expecting it to be. I would highly recommend your company and Nikki in particular for your speedy and professional service

Thanks again!”

Richard Jones, UK – June 2016


“The Down Under Centre were extremely helpful. I did not know half the things that I needed until I spoke to them. They guided me through the whole process of getting an AQF in Glazing. Nikki was the best!”

James Chadwick, UK – May 2016


“The Down Under Centre have been great from start to finish. They have been extremely helpful throughout and made me feel totally relaxed for the Technical Interview for my carpentry skills assessment”

Elliot White, UK – May 2016


“A very smooth process from start to finish, for my cabinet making skills assessment”

Matthew Howard, UK – Apr 2016


“The Down Under Centre staff were really friendly and really good help with my carpentry skills assessment. It was a pleasant experience and I would recommend them to anyone”

Ashley East – Destination Oz, UK – Apr 2016


“I had my Technical skype interview for my AQF III in wall and ceiling lining today, and I was made to feel relaxed with no pressure. The assessor was great and provided me with lots of info on my trade in Australia”

Darren Brunning – Poms Wanting Oz, UK – Apr 2016


“From the first point of contacting the Down Under Centre, the information given is very specific and helpful for the path that suits you. Wes and his team made us feel very confident and important as I am sure they would with all their clients. They went above and beyond to help us with the Carpentry Skills Assessment. We would highly recommend their services. We would like to thank the Down Under Centre for the very good platform to work on. – Troy & Laura”

Troy Marshall, UK – Mar 2016


“Hey Wes!

Hope you and Nikki are good.

Me and Emily came to you back in August so I could do my skills assessment. We were working with Migration Specialists for our Visa, and we are super happy to say that we were granted our 189 visas yesterday!

Just wanted to say thanks to you guys there, we definitely could not have done without your help and then Sammy’s. It’s all been made so easy for us thanks to all of you and now, finally we have what we’ve talked about for the last 5 years turned into reality in just 6/7 months!

Everyone at the Down Under Centre and Migration Specialists has been so helpful, always got back to us ASAP and kept us up to date with the whole process.

Our flights are now booked and we leave on the 16th March and fly into Brisbane to spend some time on the Gold Coast with Emily’s Family! Thanks again for everything, it was a pretty sleepless night last night and we are still buzzing from the news haha!”

Sam and Emily Merrell UK – Mar 2016


“I would strongly recommend the Down Under Centre. All the staff were extremely helpful, with all emails and phone calls answered promptly and completed my AQF III as a Roof Tiler in under 3 months. Thanks for all your help and advice so far”

Barry Tye, UK – Feb 2016


“Visited the Down Under Centre for my Skills Assessment in Solid Plastering. Excellent service and made to feel at ease for my Technical Skype Interview. The staff are very friendly and I would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of moving to Australia. They also helped with services such as removals, pet transfers and more. Wes, Nikki and staff made me feel very welcome and I appreciate all that they have done to help me get through my Trades Skills Assessment. Thanks – Glynn and Mandy

“Glynn Rodgers, UK – Feb 2016


“Really friendly centre and Richard makes it feel relaxed and fun. Love the decoration of the training room, good old ozzy style!

It was a g’day mate!

“Ian Kellow, UK – Jan 2016


“Quite a lot of information required for evidence, however the Down Under Centre make it very easy to understand with a step by step guide of what’s required. Karri was very good at answering any question I had on my pack or the process. The Electrical Practical Asessment went really well. I was nervous when I arrived but the relaxed, informal attitude soon sets your mind at ease. Great staff report and would highly recommend the Down Under Centre if you are someone looking to get your Electrical Skills Assessment for migration to Australia”

Ralph Whiddett, UK – Jan 2016


“The Electrical Practical Assessment went really well. I was made to feel at ease. All the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. The assessor was brilliant and very helpful too. I would recommend The Down Under Centre to anyone looking to get their Skills Assessment in order to move to Australia”

Karl Griffiths, UK – Jan 2016